Department Achievements

Department Achievements


Dr.K.Rama Linga Reddy, Professor & HOD

  • BOS member for JNTUH, GPREC, AITS (Kadapa) and CMR Engineering College
  • BOS Chairperson for ETM – GNITS
  • RRM Panel member
  • Attended as external examiner of M.Tech Project Viva Voce for various colleges.
  • Question Paper Setter for various colleges

Dr.Rajkumar L Biradar, Professor

  • Won the BEST PAPER award for the paper entitled “Wavelet Domain Texture Inpainting Based on Mean Absolute Error” in International Conference on Emerging Trends in Electrical, Electronics and Communication Technologies-ICECIT- 2012, organized by SRIT, Anantapur & ELSVIER.
  • Won the GOLD CERTIFICATE for the paper entitled “Texture Inpainting using Statistical Parameters in Wavelet Domain” in International Conference on Communications, Signal Processing, Computing and Information Technologies-2014organized by MRCET and IEEE Hyderabad Section.
  • BoS member, ETE/ECE GNITS.
  • BoS member, ECE  PDACEA Kalaburagi.
  • Chaired the sessions of various technical events.
  • Guiding four Ph. D students.
  • Panel member for RRM, JNTUH and research doctoral committee, VTU.
  • Resource person in refresher course/workshops.
  • Developed E-content on “Digital Signal Processing” for Globarena Technologies Private Limited

Mr.V.Vikas, Assistant Professor

  • Recognized as NPTEL Motivated Learner – December 2019