Events organized


The Alumnae Meet (TU-TURNO 2022) was conducted on 8th January 2022 at GNITS campus in the lawns near the Admin Block. Total 452 alumnae registered for the event and 182 members participated in the event.

The campus was beautifully decorated with the help of the student members of Artista club. The event started with welcoming the alumnae. All the alumnae actively participated in interacting with students, teaching and non teaching staff members during their visit to their respective departments. They shared their experiences and also gave valuable points to present students regarding placements and higher education.

The event was smoothly conducted with the help of alumnae coordinators and student volunteers of all branches. It started with the release of Coffee Table Book, which is a collection of articles from the Heads of the departments on the given topic “Overcoming the challenges in Hybrid environment, and also memories of the alumnae. The book was released by GNITS Alumnae Association President Mrs.G.Srividya Reddy and Principal Dr.K.Ramesh Reddy. All HODs, Deans took part in the release.

On this occasion various awards presented to the alumnae. First Award is Early Bird award. This award is presented to Harshitha gangasani of ECE Dept 2019 batch, Special Guest award presented to Challa Phanisree of IT Dept, 2016 batch, Oldest Alumnae award presented to Meena V of ETM Dept, 2005 batch. Finally Best Contributor award presented to Vinutna Lakshmi Maddula of CSE Dept, 2009 batch.

Then Mrs.G.Srividya Reddy and the Principal addressed the gathering briefly.

The Even and Odd dance crew of GNITS performed flash mob as part of the entertainment program. A sumptuous lunch followed the meeting. The alumnae requested to fill the Survey form and feedback form for the improvement of various academic activities of the institute. All the Alumnae received gifts from GNITS Alumnae Association, before dispersing.

Photos of Alumnae Meet 2022


Release of Coffee table book by President of the Association, Principal, HODs and Deans

Speech delivery by Special Guest

Speech delivery by Best contributor