Library Committee

Faculty Coordinators

 Mr.G.Krishna Reddy, Assoc. Prof., ETE


Faculty Members

 Mrs.G.Sujatha, Asst. Prof., EEE

Mrs.R.Mamatha, Asst. Prof., CSE

Dr.C.Padmaja, Asst.Prof., ECE

Mr B.Vijay Kumar, Asst. Prof., IT

Mrs Smitha Mahindrakar, Asst.Prof., HM

Mrs.B.Mrinalini, Asst.Prof., BS

Mrs P.M.S.Hallika,  Mech.

Roles & Responsibilities 

As per University Handbook, 0.32, a Library Committee is a “general policy making body for the library service of the college which advices the Syndicate on any matter connected with the Library services including funds, books, staff etc.,

  1. Librarian is the Secretary of the Committee.
  2. One faculty from each Department and one student from each section considered as Library committee member deputed by the HOD concern Department .
  3. The function of the Library Committee is to support the functioning of the library so that it can facilitate the library development plans by advocating the library development activities with the management.
  4. The purpose of the Library Committee is to act as a channel of communication and dialogue between the college Library and its users.
  5. The Committee’s main objective is to aid in the establishment a bridge between the Library and the academic fraternity and the institute management.
  6. The Library Committee (LC) is appointed by the principal of the college and is a statutory Committee.