

# Internal Complaints Committee <u>Minutes of the Meeting</u>

## The following were discussed in the WPC meeting conducted on 03/03/21:

- 1. The functions and guidelines for "Women Protection Cell" were reviewed and new guidelines have been reestablished .
- UGC and AICTE guidelines for women safety were taken into consideration for preparation of the guidelines.
- $_{\mbox{UGC guidelines}}$  decided to name the committee as Internal Complaints Committee ICC as per the
- 4. The committee decided for appointing an external member for the committee. Nominations were also discussed thoroughly.
- 5. The women staff and the students can reach to the members of the Women Protection Cell to report the matter directly to the person in charge of the cell or to put their problems in writing in the Suggestion/ complaints box fixed in different places of the institution.
- 6. The issues brought to the notice of the Women Protection Cell shall be duly addressed by the committee to provide suitable instructions/guidance/consultation in accordance with the nature of the complaints recorded.
- 7. Women Protection Cell is empowered to take stringent action against the guilty persons in due consultation with the Chairman the Principal of the institution.

#### Members Present:

1. Dr MVL Surya Kumari, Physical Directress & Coordinator

2. Dr P. Aparna, Prof and HOD, H&M Department, Member

3. Mrs T Aparna, Asst Professor, IT Department

4. Dr G Srivalli, Assoc Professor ECE Department, Member

5. Mrs Bhagheswari Ratkal, Asst Professor, CSE Department, Member

6. Mrs K Swarna Latha, Asst Prof, EEE Department, Member

7. Mrs T Sunita, Asst professor, ETE Department, Member

8. Mrs M Sreevalli. Asst Prof, BS Department, Member

Snywi

Sujur Coordinator

### G.Narayanamma Institute of Technology & Science (for women) (Autonomous)

STITS	
GNITS Sub: ICC	CIR/09
	Date:- 02-03-2021

#### CIRCULAR

A meeting will be held on 03-03-2021 at 3:00 pm in Sports Room to discuss the The functions and guidelines for "Internal Complaints Committee " formerly known as "Women Protection Cell" .All the members of the ICC committee are requested to attend the meeting.

Copy to all the ICC members:

Dr MVL Surya Kumari, Physical Directress & Coordinator

Dr P. Aparna, Prof and HOD, H&M Department, Member

Mrs T Aparna, Asst Professor, IT Department

Dr G Srivalli, Assoc Professor ECE Department, Member

Mrs Bhagheswari Ratkal, Asst Professor, CSE Department, Member

Mrs K Swarna Latha, Asst Prof, EEE Department, Member & Mrs T Sunita, Asst professor, ETE Department, Member

Mrs M Sreevalli. Asst Prof, BS Department, Member

ICC Coordinator