

GNITS IEEE & WIE STB ACTIVITIES



Student Activity Centre: IEEE STB 64991 & WIE-GNITS

IEEE STB President: Dr. K. Ramesh Reddy. **IEEE STB Advisor:** Dr. R.Balasubramanian

IEEE STB Vice president: Dr. N.Malla Reddy, Prof. & HOD., EEE **IEEE STB co-ordinator :** Dr. Renuka Devi S M, Assoc.Prof., ECE

Department coordinatorsStudent Executive committeeMr. P Buchibabu, EEES B Chair : N.Nikitha NeeladdiMs. G. Madhavi Rao ECES B Vice Chair : M.Sneha

Ms. P. Keerthi Chandrika CSE | S B Secretary : Meghana Kirthi K

Ms.T. Usha, IT S B Treasurer :Chikodi SriVidya

Events Conducted for A.Y Oct 2017-March 18

Ms. N. Ramakrishna, ETM

- 1. This branch organized a workshop on Internet of Things (IoT) and Android App building, in association with Smart bridge educational services Pvt Ltd. on 21st and 22nd Oct '17. Around 90 students actively participated in the workshop.
- 2. Mookie talkies and C-Quiz was conducted on 13-12-2017 in connection with Vimshatihi celebrations. The prize winners for the two event at college level are:

C-Quiz Results:	Mookie talkies Results:
I Prize: B.Arshiya fathima 15251A0564	I prize: P.Jayama & D.Lahari
(CSE-B 3/4)	(CSE 2/4)
II Prize: M.Aishwarya 16251A1231 (IT-	II Prize: M.Sarika & Sindhuja (IT-
A 2/4)	2/4)
III Prize: R.Sai Sravya 15251A0584	III Prize: A. Prasanna &V.Swapna
(CSE-B 3/4)	(EEE 2/4)

3. An Interactive Session on 'Planning for higher Studies and Smart Preparation' was organized on 31-1-2018. Speakers are our Alumnae students from world top universities like- CMU, MIT, IIM, and Software professionals from Accenture.

This event has received a huge response and around 100 students actively participated in the session. Details of the alumnae students:

a) Ms. Rupamathi, obtained MS from CMU, Currently pursuing Ph.D. from MIT (USA). b) Ms. Satya Shyamala is finishing her MBA from IIIM, Kozhikodu. Placed in Gold & Sack's. (c) Ms. Pallavi and Mrs. Manasvini from Accenture, Hyd.



4. Organized Technical Paper presentation event on 23rd March 2018. The papers presented during this event were from only IEEE/Springer magazine/Journal/Conference. Five sessions were conducted parallely in each departments. Following are the details of Prize winners.

ECE Dept:

I Prize: B.Keerthana & K.Abhigna II Prize: G.A M Sowjanya

EEE Dept:

Keerthana

II Prize: J.Shravya & KNL Manasa

CSE Dept:

ETM Dept:

I Prize: Varshitha Vasireddy & G.Raja

Surakshareddy

II Prize: Gantha Manasa & Varsha Jain

IT Dept:

I Prize: Keerithi Jayaram & S. I Prize: Namaratha Awasthi & SriLasya

Samudrala

II Prize: A Sriharika & G.Archana

I Prize: Loka Swetha Srilakhmi & Nandan Lakshmi Vyshanvi

II Prize: G. Jahnavi & C Nihaika