Electronics & Telematics Engineering

ETM Department

The Department of Electronics & Telematics Engineering exists from 1999 and is accredited by National Board of Accreditation for 3 years during 04-05-2007 & 03-05-2010. The initial intake was 30 and increased to 60 in the year 2001. ETM is a parallel branch of ECE with emphasis on computer communication. Eleven batches of successful ETM students are faring well in various IT, Communications and other public sector organizations. The Department introduced M.Tech in Wireless & mobile Communications in 2012 with intake of 18 Students. ETM department has got MODROB grant of Rs. 17,29,000/- from AICTE for the year 2013-14. This fund was used for modernization and upgradation of Advanced Telecommunication lab. The objective of the department is to advance students career to meet the challenges of complex industrial market in this world of globalization.

The courses offered in ETM provide opportunities for students to enhance their knowledge and skills through a professional and conveniently administered curriculum which balance theory and practice in various subjects.

ETM has three exclusive laboratories (i) Advanced Telecommunications Lab, (ii) Adhoc Wireless Networks Lab and (iii) Wireless Sensor Networks Lab which provide practical exposure to the students on latest technologies in Telecommunications, Adhoc and Sensor Networks.


Opportunities of the course are reflected by the excellent placement record of ETM students. The placement arena for ETM students include Delloite, Accenture, Infosys, Cap Gemini, Tech Mahindra , ADP, Polycom, Sonata, UHG, Value Labs, Osmosys. Apart from this many students have completed MS and are working in MNC’s of great repute abroad .